Skip to content

24th International WDR Europaforum 2022


Russia’s invasion of Ukraine has shaken the international order to its foundations. Solidarity with Kiev is the imperative of the hour. Europe is called upon to assert its fundamental values in a changed world.

Annalena Baerbock

Federal Minister for Foreign Affairs, Bündnis 90/Die Grünen

Tom Buhrow

Director-General of Westdeutscher Rundfunk

Lena Chernenko

Journalist, Moscow

Bijan Djir-Sarai

Secretary General of the FDP, MP

Lars Klingbeil

Co-Chair of SPD

Roberta Metsola

President of the European Parliament

Friedrich Merz

Federal Chairman of the CDU, Chairman of the CDU/CSU Parliamentary Group in the Bundestag

Aleksandra Otschman

Journalist, Kiev

Prof. Dr. Hedwig Richter

University of the Bundeswehr, Munich

Claudia Roth

Minister of State for Culture and the Media, Bündnis 90/Die Grünen

Sasha Marianna Salzmann

Author and dramaturge

Martin Schirdewan

Co-Chair Left Group European Parliament

Prof. Dr. Ursula Schröder

Scientific Director of the Institute for Peace Research and Security Policy at the University of Hamburg

Prof. Dr. Daniela Schwarzer

Executive Director for Europe and Eurasia, Open Society Foundations

Frans Timmermans

Vicepresident of the European Commission

Dr. Jörg Wojahn

Head of European Commission Representation in Germany

Sonja Zekri

Cultural correspondent Süddeutsche Zeitung in Berlin


Andreas Cichowicz

Editor-in-Chief Norddeutscher Rundfunk

Dr. Joachim Görgen

Head of Trimedia News SWR

Tina Hassel

Head of ARD Capital Studio Berlin

Vivian Perkovic

Journalist, Moderator Kulturzeit/3sat

Markus Preiß

ARD Europe Studio

Isabel Schayani

Head of WDRforyou, Moderator „Weltspiegel“

Sabine Scholt

Head of WDR Programme Group Current Affairs, Europe and Abroad